Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Schools reopen on Monday 8 March

All schools will reopen with outdoor after-school sports and activities allowed. Secondary school students will be required to wear masks in class and communal areas.

When to isolate your child

Help available if you are in financial hardship

Scissett Middle School

Headteacher and contact details
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: 09:00 to 12:20 Afternoon 13:20 to 15:40

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Scissett Middle School 

Map

Admission area map for Scissett Middle School (266.7kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2020 - 2021

Autumn term
  • Monday 7 September 2020 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020 Autumn half term
  • Friday 18 December 2020 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 4 January 2021 Spring term starts
  • Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021 Spring half term
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 12 April 2021 Summer term starts
  • Friday 14 May 2021 Training day
  • Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021 Summer half term
  • Monday 26 July 2021 Training day
  • Monday 26 July 2021 Last day of Summer term

2021 - 2022

Autumn term
  • Monday 6 September 2021 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 6 September 2021 Training day
  • Tuesday 7 September 2021 Training day
  • Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021 Autumn half term
  • Friday 17 December 2021 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Spring term starts
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Training day
  • Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022 Spring half term
  • Friday 8 April 2022 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 25 April 2022 Summer term starts
  • Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022 Summer half term
  • Monday 25 July 2022 Training day
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Training day
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Last day of Summer term
Need help?
Talk to an advisor now