Moor End Academy - Secondary School

Headteacher and contact details
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: Years 8 and 10: 8.40am - 12.40pm Years 7 and 9: 8.40am - 1.10pm Year 11: 8.40am - 1.40pm Afternoon Years 8 and 10: 1.10pm - 3.00pm Years 7 and 9: 1.40pm - 3.00pm Year 11: 2.10pm - 3.00pm

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Moor End Academy - Secondary School (211.4kb)

Map

Admission area map for Moor End Academy - Secondary School (918.8kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2019 - 2020

Autumn term
  • Monday 2 September 2019 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019 Autumn half term
  • Friday 20 December 2019 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 6 January 2020 Spring term starts
  • Friday 14 February 2020 Training day
  • Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020 Spring half term
  • Friday 3 April 2020 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 20 April 2020 Summer term starts
  • Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020 Summer half term
  • Monday 20 July 2020 Training day
  • Monday 20 July 2020 Last day of Summer term

2020 - 2021

Autumn term
  • Monday 7 September 2020 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020 Autumn half term
  • Friday 18 December 2020 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 4 January 2021 Spring term starts
  • Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021 Spring half term
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 12 April 2021 Summer term starts
  • Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021 Summer half term
  • Monday 26 July 2021 Last day of Summer term
Need help?
Talk to an advisor now