Coronavirus (COVID-19)

When to isolate your child

From Monday 16 August, students under 18 do not need to self-isolate following close contact with someone who has COVID-19.

  • They still need to take a PCR test.
  • If the test is positive they must self-isolate.

Face coverings

Contact your school for its guidance on wearing face coverings.

Help available if you are in financial hardship

Headteacher and contact details
School type
  • Voluntary Aided Local-authority-maintained schools that often, but not always, have a religious character. They are funded by the local authority under the local schools funding formula. The governing body employs the staff and is the admission authority. A religious organisation usually owns the land and buildings and contributes towards capital costs.
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: Key Stage 1 - 09:00 to 12:00 Junior - 09:00 to 12:00 Afternoon: Key Stage 1 - 13:00 to 15:15 Junior - 13:00 to 15:15

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School 

Map

Admission area map for Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School (1028.5kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2021 - 2022

Autumn term
  • Monday 6 September 2021 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021 Autumn half term
  • Friday 17 December 2021 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Spring term starts
  • Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022 Spring half term
  • Friday 8 April 2022 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 25 April 2022 Summer term starts
  • Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022 Summer half term
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Last day of Summer term

Next year

Autumn term
Spring term
Summer term