Headteacher and contact details
School type
  • Voluntary Controlled Local-authority-maintained schools that often, but not always, have a religious character. They are funded by the local authority under the local schools funding formula. The local authority employs the staff and is the admission authority. A religious organisation usually appoints a proportion of the Governors and owns the buildings and some of the school land.
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: 08:45 to 12:00 Afternoon: 13:00 to 15:00

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Gomersal St Mary’s CE (VC) Primary School

Map

Admission area map for Gomersal St Mary’s CE (VC) Primary School (784.8kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2021 - 2022

Autumn term
  • Monday 6 September 2021 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021 Autumn half term
  • Friday 17 December 2021 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Spring term starts
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Training day
  • Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022 Spring half term
  • Friday 8 April 2022 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 25 April 2022 Summer term starts
  • Thursday 5 May 2022 Training day
  • Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022 Summer half term
  • Monday 25 July 2022 Training day
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Training day
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Last day of Summer term

Next year

Autumn term
Spring term
Summer term