Headteacher and contact details
School type
  • Voluntary Controlled Local-authority-maintained schools that often, but not always, have a religious character. They are funded by the local authority under the local schools funding formula. The local authority employs the staff and is the admission authority. A religious organisation usually appoints a proportion of the Governors and owns the buildings and some of the school land.
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: 08:55 to 12:00 Afternoon: 13:00 to 15:15

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Lowerhouses CE (VC) J I and EY School - Primary School

Map

Admission area map for Lowerhouses CE (VC) J I and EY School - Primary School (939.8kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2022 - 2023

Autumn term
  • Monday 5 September 2022 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022 Autumn half term
  • Monday 31 October 2022 Training day
  • Friday 16 December 2022 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Tuesday 3 January 2023 Spring term starts
  • Monday 13 February 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023 Spring half term
  • Friday 31 March 2023 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 17 April 2023 Summer term starts
  • Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023 Summer half term
  • Monday 5 June 2023 Training day
  • Monday 24 July 2023 Training day
  • Tuesday 25 July 2023 Training day
  • Tuesday 25 July 2023 Last day of Summer term

2023 - 2024

Autumn term
  • Monday 4 September 2023 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 30 October 2023 to Friday 3 November 2023 Autumn half term
  • Friday 22 December 2023 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 8 January 2024 Spring term starts
  • Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024 Spring half term
  • Friday 22 March 2024 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 8 April 2024 Summer term starts
  • Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024 Summer half term
  • Monday 22 July 2024 Last day of Summer term