Headteacher and contact details
School type
  • Community Local-authority-maintained schools. They are funded by the local authority under the local schools funding formula. The local authority employs the staff and is the admission authority and usually owns the land and buildings.
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: Nursery - 08:30 to 11:30 Key Stage 1 - 09:00 to 12:00 Key Stage 2 - 09:00 to 12:15 Afternoon: Nursery - 12:30 to 15:30 Key Stage 1 - 13:15 to 15:30 Key Stage 2 - 13:15 to 15:30

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Howard Park Community School - Primary School

Map

Admission area map for Howard Park Community School - Primary School (822.6kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2022 - 2023

Autumn term
  • Monday 5 September 2022 Autumn term starts
  • Friday 14 October 2022 Training day
  • Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022 Autumn half term
  • Friday 16 December 2022 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Tuesday 3 January 2023 Spring term starts
  • Tuesday 3 January 2023 Training day
  • Monday 13 February 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023 Spring half term
  • Friday 31 March 2023 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 17 April 2023 Summer term starts
  • Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023 Summer half term
  • Monday 24 July 2023 Training day
  • Tuesday 25 July 2023 Training day
  • Tuesday 25 July 2023 Last day of Summer term

2023 - 2024

Autumn term
  • Monday 4 September 2023 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 30 October 2023 to Friday 3 November 2023 Autumn half term
  • Friday 22 December 2023 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 8 January 2024 Spring term starts
  • Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024 Spring half term
  • Friday 22 March 2024 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 8 April 2024 Summer term starts
  • Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024 Summer half term
  • Monday 22 July 2024 Last day of Summer term