Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Are you or your child wondering what school will be like when the new term gets under way? Your school will be in touch with information about what to expect, but you can also read these guides:

Hartshead J and I School - Primary School

Headteacher and contact details
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: Infants - 08:55 to 11:45 08:55 to 12:00 Afternoon Infants - 13:15 to 15:20 13:00 to 15:20

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Hartshead J and I School - Primary School

Map

Admission area map for Hartshead J and I School - Primary School (936.9kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2020 - 2021

Autumn term
  • Monday 7 September 2020 Autumn term starts
  • Friday 23 October 2020 Training day
  • Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020 Autumn half term
  • Friday 18 December 2020 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 4 January 2021 Spring term starts
  • Monday 4 January 2021 Training day
  • Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021 Spring half term
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 12 April 2021 Summer term starts
  • Friday 28 May 2021 Training day
  • Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021 Summer half term
  • Monday 26 July 2021 Training day
  • Monday 26 July 2021 Last day of Summer term

2021 - 2022

Autumn term
  • Monday 6 September 2021 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021 Autumn half term
  • Friday 17 December 2021 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Spring term starts
  • Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022 Spring half term
  • Friday 8 April 2022 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 25 April 2022 Summer term starts
  • Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022 Summer half term
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Last day of Summer term
Need help?
Talk to an advisor now