Kirklees Parish and Town Councils Charter
Sets out how Kirklees Council and the five parish and town councils aim to work together for the benefit of local people.

Denby Dale Parish Council

The council serves Denby Dale, Upper and Lower Cumberworth, Upper and Lower Denby, Birdsedge and High Flatts, Scissett, Skelmanthorpe and the hamlet of Kitchenroyd, Emley and Emley Moor and Clayton West.

Holme Valley Parish Council

The council serves Holmfirth and Honley, Brockholes, Cinderhills, Hade Edge, Hepworth, Hinchliffe Mill, Holmbridge, Holme, Jackson Bridge, Netherthong, New Mill, Scholes, Thongsbridge, Upperthong and Wooldale.

Kirkburton Parish Council

The council serves Farnley Tyas, Flockton, Grange Moor, Highburton, Kirkburton, Kirkheaton, Lepton, Shelley, Shepley and Thurston.

  • Kirkburton Parish Council
  • Address Burton Village Hall, Northfield Lane, Highburton, HD8 OQT
  • Phone 01484 604391
  • Email
  • Website
Meltham Town Council

The council serves Crosland Edge, Meltham, Helme and Wilshaw.

Mirfield town council

The council serves Battyeford, Mirfield, Northorpe, Lower Hopton and Upper Hopton.