Upper Batley High School - Secondary School

Headteacher and contact details
  • Head teacher Ms Sam J Vickers
  • Address Blenheim Drive, Batley Field Hill, Batley, WF17 0BJ
  • Telephone 01924 326343
  • Email office@ubhs.co.uk
Opening times
  • Daily Morning: Key Stage 3 - 08:30 to 13:20 Key Stage 4 - 08:30 to 13:20 Afternoon Key Stage 3 - 14:00 to 15:00 Key Stage 4 - 14:00 to 15:00

Admissions

Policy

Admission policy for Upper Batley High School - Secondary School (389.2kb)

Map

Admission area map for Upper Batley High School - Secondary School (1178.7kb)

Term dates, training days and holidays

2018 - 2019

Autumn term
  • Monday 3 September 2018 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018 Autumn half term
  • Friday 23 November 2018 Training day
  • Friday 21 December 2018 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 7 January 2019 Spring term starts
  • Friday 15 February 2019 Training day
  • Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019 Spring half term
  • Friday 12 April 2019 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 29 April 2019 Summer term starts
  • Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019 Summer half term
  • Wednesday 17 July 2019 Training day
  • Thursday 18 July 2019 Training day
  • Friday 19 July 2019 Training day
  • Monday 22 July 2019 Training day
  • Monday 22 July 2019 Last day of Summer term

2019 - 2020

Autumn term
  • Monday 2 September 2019 Autumn term starts
  • Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019 Autumn half term
  • Friday 20 December 2019 Last day of Autumn term
Spring term
  • Monday 6 January 2020 Spring term starts
  • Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020 Spring half term
  • Friday 3 April 2020 Last day of Spring term
Summer term
  • Monday 20 April 2020 Summer term starts
  • Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020 Summer half term
  • Monday 20 July 2020 Last day of Summer term
Need help?
Talk to an advisor now