Parish and town council election results, 5th May 2011

Kirkburton Parish Council

Kirkheaton Ward

Bill Armer (Conservative) 422 – elected Pamela Brook (Liberal Democrats) 578 – elected Pamela Ciceri (Liberal Democrats) 381 Keiron Dunn (Labour) 507 – elected Alison Munro (Liberal Democrats) 519 – elected

Lepton Ward

Stephen Beresford (Liberal Democrats) 701 – elected Richard Burton (Green) 666 – elected Peter Cunnington (Green) 625 – elected Sharon Dunford (Green) 635 – elected John Hirst (Independent) 562 – elected Eileen Marchant (Green) 514 Janice Thomas 366 Lesley Townend (Liberal Democrats) 552

Thurstonland and Farnley Tyas Ward

Ian Barraclough (Conservative) 288 Robert Barraclough (Green) 525 – elected Andrew Cooper (Green) 349 – elected

Lepton and Whitley Upper Ward

Roy Dobson (Labour) 195

Cass Whittingham (Green) 394 - elected

Ben Wightman (Green) 298 - elected

Shelley Ward

Helen Barraclough (Conservative) 501 – elected Lynn Parsley (Independent) 462 – elected Kenneth Roberts (Green) 417 Christine Smith (Conservative) 394 Suzanne Triggs (Green) 478 – elected David Whittingham (Independent) 91

Shepley Ward

Michelle Atkinson (Green) 576 – elected Robert Edmunds (Green) 435 Cathie Jepson (Conservative) 393 Ian Lumb (Green) 412 Amanda Shaw (Conservative) 464 – elected Mark Sykes (Conservative) 452 – elected

Kirkburton Ward

Roger Beaumont (Conservative) 594 – elected Norman Berry (Conservative) 599 – elected Mike Greetham (Labour) 449 Derek Hardcastle (Green) 994 – elected Peter Pankhurst (Green) 584 John Sykes (Conservative) 496 Jan Thornton (Labour) 345 Vanda White (Green) 672 – elected

Meltham Town Council

Susan Andrew (Independent) 1147 – elected Nigel Brook (Independent) 1139 – elected Richard Crankshaw (Liberal Democrats) 616 Jean Danson (Independent) 1466 – elected Suzanne Gannon (Independent) 994 Edgar Holroyd-Doveton (Independent) 1332 – elected Terry Lyons (Independent) 1997 – elected David Maxfield (Independent) 1100 – elected Pat Maxfield (Independent) 1112 – elected Nigel Priestley (Liberal Democrats) 968 Alan Redfearn (Independent) 1394 – elected Shirley Watson (Independent) 1545 – elected Paul White (Independent) 1035 – elected David Woodhead (Liberal Democrats) 1048 – elected

Denby Dale Parish Council

Clayton West Ward

John Cook (Conservative) 393 – elected Lynn Hardy (Conservative) 525 – elected Lynsey Harris (Labour) 576 – elected Richard Jewkes (Conservative) 325 Bev Rushforth (Conservative) 431 – elected

Denby and Cumberworth Ward

Ravinder Bahia (Independent) 717 Richard Brook (Labour) 927 - elected Neil Denby (Independent) 711 Alan Fish (Conservative) 690 William Fish (Conservative) 679 Cynthia Naylor (Conservative) 953 – elected Rob Pickford (Conservative) 732 – elected Claire Rimmer (Labour) 917 – elected Steven Slater (Conservative) 852 – elected Michael Watson (Conservative) 824 – elected

Emley Ward

Tim Bennett (Conservative) 334 – elected John Clarkson (Labour) 289 Ray Gott (Conservative) 320 – elected Tom Hard (Conservative) 288 Michael Johnston (Conservative) 209 Stephen Kinchin 295 – elected Edward Shaw (Labour) 348 - elected

Skelmanthorpe Ward

Tom Abbey (Conservative) 661 – elected Mark Fahey (Conservative) 729 – elected Allan Hinde-King (Independent) 595 – elected Paul Mcenhill (English Democrats – 'Putting England First') 468 Sue Simpson 357 Graham Turner (Labour) 1018 – elected Kelvyn Waites (Independent) 600 – elected Martin Walker (Conservative) 744 – elected