## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Election of a Member of Parliament for**

## Huddersfield

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Huddersfield will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		onders(++) & Assentors
COOPER Andrew Varah	76 Brockholes Lane, Brockholes, Holmfirth, HD9 7EB	Green Party	Allison Karen L(+) Taylor Nigel T Simpson Graham Plummer Keith J Richards Gideon B	Lee-Richards Susan J(++) Allison Mark A Simpson Janet A Plummer Deborah A Cooper Sandra
DAVY Ken	Holly Mount, Paget Crescent, Birkby, Huddersfield, HD2 2BZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Armer William G(+) McGuin Linda M Thomas Ronnie G Smith Philip R Ackroyd Maria	McGuin Bernard W(++) Thomas Janice M Fenton Marjory A Smith Mary E Armer Margaret E
HALE Stuart Michael	(address in the Ribble Valley Constituency)	Brexit Party	Armstrong David A(+) Melbourne Nigel Mercer Gary Thompson Richard Fox Claire	Leeming Karen(++) Mercer Karen A Hill Mildred B Thompson Maria Argent Philip M
SHEERMAN Barry John	(address in the Huddersfield Constituency)	Labour and Co-operative Party	Harvey David J(+) Phillips Linden M Homewood James R Kaushik Manisha R Wright David A	Pattison Carole A(++) Uppal Harpreet K Pinnock-Hamilton Natalie E Hillas Deryck J Hughes Judith M
WILKINSON James Andrew	68 Thorpe Lane, Almondbury, Huddersfield, HD5 8UF	Liberal Democrats	Smithson John R(+) Smithson Sylvia A Mayo Ronald S Idle Terence M Glynne Nicholas H	Pollard Hilary(++) Beresford Stephen G Munro Alison L Rushton William J Taylor Jennifer

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Grange Moor Primary School, Liley Lane, Grange Moor, Wakefield	141	KB07B-1 to KB07B-37
The Chestnut Centre, 2A Chestnut Street, Deighton, Huddersfield	154	AB01-1 to AB01-2684
Temporary Polling Station, Fartown Village Hall, Top of Ballroyd Road, Fartown	155	AB02-1 to AB02-2884/1
Green		
Deighton Community Sports Arena, Deighton Road, Deighton, Huddersfield	156	AB03-2 to AB03-1686
The Main Hall, St Thomas C.E. V.C. Primary, Sherwood Avenue, Bradley	157	AB04-1 to AB04-1556
The Main Hall, St Thomas C.E. V.C. Primary, Sherwood Avenue, Bradley	158	AB04-1557 to AB04-3150/6
The Scout Hall (Former Church Hall), Netheroyd Hill Road, Cowcliffe,	159	AB05-1 to AB05-1665
Huddersfield		
St Francis Church Hall, Fixby Road, Huddersfield	160	AB06-1 to AB06-1736/3
The Wesley Centre - Almondbury Methodist Church, Stocks Walk, Westgate,	161	AL01-1 to AL01-2801
Almondbury		
Pop In Centre, 56 Aldonley, Almondbury, Huddersfield	162	AL02-1 to AL02-1856/2
The Main Hall, St Michael & St Helen Church, Fleminghouse Lane, Almondbury	163	AL03-1 to AL03-1691
Temporary Polling Station No.6, Land adjacent to 26 Harwood Close, Dalton,	164	AL04-2 to AL04-1224
Huddersfield		
Temporary Polling Station No.7, Lister Street Rec. Ground, Moldgreen,	165	AL05-1 to AL05-1430/2
Huddersfield		
The School Bungalow, Lepton J.I.& N. School, Station Road, Lepton	166	AL06-1 to AL06-1958
Lepton Methodist Church, Highgate Lane, Lepton, Huddersfield	167	AL07-1 to AL07-1647
Temporary Polling Station No.8, Jctn Lascelles Hall Rd & Highfield Lane,	168	AL08-1 to AL08-831
Lascelles Hall, Huddersfield		
St James Parish Centre, Rawthorpe Lane, Rawthorpe, Huddersfield	169	DA01-1 to DA01-995/3
The New Church, Grove Place, Long Lane, Dalton	170	DA02-1 to DA02-1838/1
Greenfields Family Centre, (The Old Nursery), Off Dalton Green Lane, Dalton	171	DA03-1 to DA03-1635
Common Room At Rear of Cottage Homes, Wakefield Road, Waterloo,	172	DA04-1 to DA04-1467/2
Huddersfield		
United Reformed Church, Old Wakefield Road, Moldgreen, Huddersfield	173	DA05-1 to DA05-807/2
United Church, New Road, Kirkheaton, Huddersfield	174	DA06-1 to DA06-1462
United Church, New Road, Kirkheaton, Huddersfield	175	DA06-1463 to DA06-3014
Town House - Former Leeds Road TRA, 3/5 Town Avenue, Huddersfield	176	DA07-1/1 to DA07-957/3
Rawthorpe Junior School, Rawthorpe Lane, Rawthorpe, Huddersfield	177	DA08-1 to DA08-1758/1
Marsh United Bowling Club, Eldon Road, Marsh, Huddersfield	178	GH01-1 to GH01-2863
Gledholt Methodist Church, Edgerton Grove Road, Edgerton, Huddersfield	179	GH02-1 to GH02-2389
St John the Evangelist Church, St John's Road, Birkby, Huddersfield	180	GH03-1 to GH03-2398/4
Paddock Village Hall, Church Street, Paddock, Huddersfield	181	GH04-1 to GH04-1488/3
St Cuthberts Church Centre, Grimscar Avenue, Birkby, Huddersfield	182	GH05-1 to GH05-2128
Fartown Trinity Methodist Church, Abingdon Street entrance, Fartown,	183	GH06-1 to GH06-2089/1
Huddersfield		
St Pauls Church, Armitage Road, Armitage Bridge, Huddersfield	184	NE01-1/1 to NE01-440
The Church Lounge, St Johns Church, Newsome Road South, Newsome	185	NE02-1 to NE02-2756/1
Berry Brow Methodist Church, Birch Road, Berry Brow, Huddersfield	186	NE03-1 to NE03-1203/3
Temporary Polling Station No.11, Car Park Opposite 2-8 Bland Street, Lockwood,	187	NE04-1 to NE04-553/1
Huddersfield		
Lowerhouses Children Centre, Hey Lane, Lowerhouses	188	NE05-1 to NE05-966/2
The Club House, Longley Park Golf Club, Maple Street, Aspley	189	NE06-1 to NE06-1013
Spring Grove J. & I. School - Main Hall, Water Street, Huddersfield	190	NE07-1/2 to NE07-1220
The St Martin de Porres Centre, 30 New North Road, Huddersfield	191	NE08-1 to NE08-953/3
Church of God of Prophecy, Stile Common Road, Newsome, Huddersfield	192	NE09-1 to NE09-1558/1
Temporary Polling Station No.9, University Campus, Athene Drive, Ashenhurst	193	NE10-1 to NE10-619
Temporary Polling Station No.10, Jtn of Fairlea Rd & Taylor Hill Rd, Taylor Hill,	194	NE11-1 to NE11-713/3
Huddersfield		

Dated Thursday 14 November 2019

Jacqui Gedman Acting Returning Officer