STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Dewsbury

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Dewsbury will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
COPE Simon John	(address in the Dewsbury Constituency)	Green Party	Whittingham Nicholas E(+) Cope Marnie Daniel Debbie Dhorajiwala Harish	Whittingham Catherine H(++) Lonie Scott M Shaw Racheal Dhorajiwala Deepa
EASTWOOD Mark Simon	20 Moor Park Lane, Dewsbury, WF12 7AX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Kemp Frances M Crowther Richard F(+) Ameen Imtiaz A Watson Michael R Bamford Timothy V Chambers William R	Kemp Matthew J Cowan John(++) Kemp Andrew P Bamford Tina Spivey James M Mallinson Keith
JAMES Philip Anthony	(address in the Calder Valley Constituency)	Brexit Party	Ward Michael(+) Ward Charlotte Hemingway Jason M Kelly Christine M C Barclay Linda J	Flintan Angela(++) Senior Robert H Sykes Mathew A Barclay Peter Thompson Elizabeth M
ROSSINGTON John Edward	Flat 7, 23 Bond Street, Dewsbury, WF13 1BQ	Liberal Democrats	Hullock Dennis(+) Disken Marie Bloom Jon R Bird Anne S Hussain Ednan	Bird Stephen J(++) Disken John P Bloom Christine Bird Robert M Hullock Rachel K
SHERRIFF Paula Michelle	(address in the Dewsbury Constituency)	Labour Party	MacDonald Malcolm(+) Greetham Jane M Hussain Altaf Devlin Jenifer Simpson William	Pervaiz Mussarat S(++) Beetham Sandra Razaq Mohammed Patel Abdullah Y Rowling Jemma L
STANTON Sir Archibald Earl `Eaton	(address in the Dewsbury Constituency)	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	Trafford James H(+) Boddy Rebecca L Austin Julie Auty Colin McGrath Philomena B	Boddy Lewis T(++) Austin Jack Woodcock Rainer S Auty Susan Lister David A

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat			
Darby and Joan Club, Church Lane, Clayton West, Huddersfield	100	DD01-1 to DD01-2379/1			
St Nicholas' Church, Cumberworth Lane, Upper Cumberworth, Huddersfield	101	DD02-1 to DD02-681/4			
Birdsedge Village Hall, Penistone Road, Birdsedge, Huddersfield	102	DD03-1 to DD03-364			
Church of St John the Evangelist, Denby Lane, Upper Denby, Huddersfield	103	DD04-1 to DD04-543			
Denby Dale Community Library, Wakefield Road, Denby Dale, Huddersfield	104	DD05-1 to DD05-2479/1			
Methodist Sunday School, Lower Cumberworth, Huddersfield	105	DD06-1 to DD06-348			
Emley Methodist Church, Church Street, Emley, Huddersfield	106	DD07-1 to DD07-1292/3			
Emley Working Mens Club, Emley Moor, Huddersfield	107	DD08-2 to DD08-244			
St Augustines Parish Church, Wakefield Road, Scissett, Huddersfield	108	DD09-1 to DD09-942			
Darby & Joan Club, Barrowstead, Skelmanthorpe, Huddersfield	109	DD10-1 to DD10-2182			
Skelmanthorpe Academy, Elm Street, Skelmanthorpe, Huddersfield	110	DD11-1 to DD11-1446			
Chickenley Community Centre, Princess Road, Chickenley, Dewsbury	111	DE01-1 to DE01-2589			
Shaw Cross Community Centre, 122 Smallwood Road, Shaw Cross, Dewsbury	112	DE02-1 to DE02-1901/3			
St Pauls Church Hall, Kirkgate, Hanging Heaton, Batley	113	DE03-1 to DE03-2112			
The Large Conference Room, Manor Croft Academy, Old Bank Road Entrance,	114	DE04-2 to DE04-2347			
Earlsheaton	114	DE04-2 to DE04-2347			
Dewsbury Sea Cadet Headquarters, 4 New Street, Earlsheaton, Dewsbury	115	DE05-1 to DE05-2034/1			
Dewsbury Customer Service Centre, The Walsh Building, Town Hall Way,	116	DE06-1 to DE06-1082/1			
Dewsbury	110	5200 1 10 5200 1002/1			
Flatts Nursery School, Ashworth Green, Dewsbury	117	DE07-1 to DE07-1503/2			
Savile Town CE I and N School, Warren Street, Savile Town, Dewsbury	118	DS01-1 to DS01-1649			
Savile Town CE I and N School, Warren Street, Savile Town, Dewsbury	119	DS01-1650 to DS01-3424/1			
Thornhill Lees I. & N. School, Slaithwaite Road, Thornhill Lees	120	DS02-1 to DS02-1969/1			
Thornhill Lees Community Centre, 53 Brewery Lane, Thornhill Lees, Dewsbury	121	DS03-1 to DS03-2093/2			
Thornhill Community Pre-School, Edge Lane, Thornhill, Dewsbury	122	DS04-1 to DS04-1962/1			
The Thorn Centre, Valley Drive, Thornhill, Dewsbury	123	DS05-1 to DS05-1507/1			
The Community Training Room, Overthorpe Day Care and Nursery, Edge Top	124	DS06-2 to DS06-1802/2			
Road, Thornhill	124	D000-2 to D000-1002/2			
Whitley Community Centre, Howroyd Lane, Whitley, Dewsbury	125	DS07-1 to DS07-348			
Westborough Methodist Church, Green Lane, Westborough, Dewsbury	126	DW01-1 to DW01-1757			
Providence Chapel, Tweedale Gardens, Westtown, Dewsbury	127	DW02-1 to DW02-1796/2			
Westmoor Community Sports Hall, Church Lane, Dewsbury Moor, Dewsbury	128	DW03-1 to DW03-1616/2			
The Main Hall, Ethos College, Knowles Hill Road, Dewsbury Moor	129	DW04-1 to DW04-1744/1			
St Paulinus Catholic Primary School, Temple Road, Dewsbury	130	DW05-1 to DW05-2166			
Diamond Wood Community Academy, North Road, Ravensthorpe, Dewsbury	131	DW06-1 to DW06-2718			
Ravensthorpe Community Centre - Youth Centre, Garden Street, Ravensthorpe,	132	DW07-1 to DW07-1444/1			
Dewsbury	132	DVV07-1 to DVV07-1444/1			
St Lucius' Church, Butts Road, Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield	133	KB01-1 to KB01-319/1			
The Venue, Storthes Hall Park, Student Village, Kirkburton	134	KB02-1/1 to KB02-243			
St Thomas Church Room, Marsh Hall Lane, Thurstonland, Huddersfield	135	KB03A-1 to KB03A-615/1			
St James' Church, Barnsley Road, Flockton, Wakefield	137	KB04-1 to KB04-1114			
Kirkburton Library, Turnshaw Road, Kirkburton	138	KB05-2 to KB05-1887/1			
Burton Village Hall, Northfield Lane, Highburton, Huddersfield	139	KB06-1 to KB06-1498/1			
Grange Moor Primary School, Liley Lane, Grange Moor, Wakefield	140	KB07A-1 to KB07A-990			
Shelley Village Hall, Huddersfield Road, Shelley, Huddersfield	142	KB08-1 to KB08-2338			
Shepley Methodist Church, Lane Head Road, Shepley, Huddersfield	143	KB09-1 to KB09-2193			
Lepton Highlanders Sports and Social Club, Wakefield Road, Lepton, Huddersfield	144	KB10-1 to KB10-583/2			
Church of Christ The King, Stocks Bank Road, Battyeford, Mirfield	145	MF01-1 to MF01-1833			
Dated Thursdy 1/1 November 2010					

Dated Thursdy 14 November 2019

Church of Christ The King, Stocks Bank Road, Battyeford, Mirfield	146	MF01-1834 to MF01-3516
St Andrews Methodist Church, Old Bank Road, Mirfield	147	MF02-1 to MF02-1746/2
Mirfield Library, Easthorpe Lodge, Huddersfield Road	148	MF03-1 to MF03-2394
Hopton J.I.& N. School, Woodend Road, Lower Hopton, Mirfield	149	MF04-1 to MF04-1538/1
Croft House, Jackroyd Lane, Upper Hopton, Mirfield	150	MF05-1 to MF05-711/4
Mirfield Community Centre, Water Royd Lane, Mirfield	151	MF06-1 to MF06-2918
Mirfield Evangelical Church, Wellhouse Lane, Mirfield	152	MF07-1 to MF07-1431/1
The Large Hall, St Mary's Parish Centre, 38 Church Lane, Mirfield	153	ME08-1 to ME08-1066/1

5. Where contested this poll may be taken together with a by-election of a District Councillor for the Dewsbury East Ward.