## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of a Member of Parliament for Batley and Spen

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Batley and Spen will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		f Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
AKRAM Ty	(address in the Batley and Spen	Green Party	Hansford James D(+) Akram Rebecca	Micklethwaite Lucy(++) Wilkinson Janet
1 y	Constituency)		Wilkinson Stephen G	Wharf Adam J
	Constituency)		Alstead Daniel J	Wilson Andrea J
			Jones Christopher	Jones Nicola A
BRABIN	(address in the	Labour and Co-operative Party	Pinder Catherine J(+)	Shaikh Shabbirahamedj(++)
Tracy Lynn	Batley and Spen	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Jones Caroline A M	Rajpura Abdul R
	Constituency)		Martin Mark G	Harding Gina
	Conditionally)		Todd Kathleen J	Symons Kathryn L
			Khan Mohammed J A	Broadhead John
BROOKS	11 Havelock	The Conservative Party Candidate	Taylor Paul D(+)	Taylor Lindsay V M(++)
Mark James	Road, Belvedere,		Kershaw Margaret	Lofthouse Barry F
	Kent, DA17 5EX		Lofthouse Hazel A	Bottomley William J
	,		Midgley Fred A	Zaman Mohammed
			Zaman Jamila B	Walker Margaret
HALLORAN	(address in the	Batley Borough Independents - Heavy	Foley Michael(+)	Ellis Richard(++)
Paul Damien	Batley and Spen	Woollen District	Kirk Daniel J	Roadnight Simon D
	Constituency)		Roadnight Andrea	Dawson Richard L
			Jackson Kirsty	Westerby James
			Westerby Malcom	Scott Virginia B
LAWSON	1 Moorland	Liberal Democrats	Wrigley Peter(+)	Walsh Louise M(++)
John Craig	Mount,		Long Stephen J	Long Gillian E
	Cleckheaton,		Goldthorpe Kerry A Snee David P	Goldthorpe Richard M
	BD19 6JY		ones Davia .	Russell Wendy A
NAIN III I A N I		D ''D '	Russell Timothy P	Ross Jeanne M
MINIHAN	(address in the	Brexit Party	Lockwood Michael(+) North Elaine	Wood Sarah L(++) Nunns Michael
Clive	Twickenham		Hanson Jonathan M	Barker Derek
	Constituency)		Porter Nigel D	Crowther James P
			Bentley Richard	Barraclough John
			Deniley Nichard	Darraciough John

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Function Room, Scotland Inn, Bradford Road, Birstall	1	BB01-1 to BB01-1287/4
The Hall - Birstall & Birkenshaw Childrens Centre, Fieldhead Crescent, Birstall	2	BB02-1 to BB02-1796
Howden Clough Tenants Association, 7 Dudley Avenue, Birstall	3	BB03-3 to BB03-1240/1
Birstall Library and Information Centre, Market Street, Birstall	4	BB04-1 to BB04-2804/3
Community Hall, Former St Luke's Church Centre, South View Road, East Bierley	5	BB05-1 to BB05-1662/2
Birkenshaw Community Hall, Bradford Road, Birkenshaw, Bradford	6	BB06-1 to BB06-1764/1
Temporary Polling Station, BBG Academy, Bradford Road, Birkenshaw	7	BB07-1 to BB07-1980/1
Park Road J.I. & N. School, Park Road, Batley	8	BE01-1 to BE01-1359/2
Field Lane J.I. & N. School, Albion Street, Batley	9	BE02-1 to BE02-768
Heavy Woollen Scout Activity Centre, Purlwell Lane, Batley	10	BE03-1 to BE03-2615
Trinity Centre, Upper Road, Batley Carr, Batley	11	BE04-1 to BE04-1313
	12	
Pre-School Room - Lydgate J & I School, Lydgate Road, Soothill, Batley		BE05-1 to BE05-1379
Soothill Community Centre, 10 Broomsdale Road, Soothill, Batley	13	BE06-1 to BE06-1926
Temporary Polling Station No.1, Land Opposite 12-22 Wyvern Close, Batley	14	BE07-1 to BE07-912
Mill Lane J I & E Y School, Mill Lane, Batley	15	BE08-1/1 to BE08-669
The Community Building, Warwick Road Primary School, Howard Street, Batley	16	BE09-2 to BE09-1246
Batley Town Hall, Market Place, Batley	17	BE10-1 to BE10-617
St John's Church Hall, Ealand Road, Batley	18	BW01-3 to BW01-1635
St Saviours Church Hall, Brookroyd Lane, Batley	19	BW02-1 to BW02-2031/1
Healey Community Centre, West Park Road, Healey, Batley	20	BW03-1 to BW03-2572
Pakistan and Kashmir Welfare Association, Off Manor Way, Staincliffe, Batley	21	BW04-1 to BW04-2337
Staincliffe Junior School, Staincliffe Hall Road, Batley	22	BW05-1 to BW05-2695/1
St Marys Catholic Primary School, Upton Street, Batley	23	BW06-1 to BW06-2129/2
The Annexe - Cleckheaton Town Hall, Bradford Road, Cleckheaton	24	CL01-1 to CL01-2081
The Reference Library, Cleckheaton Library, Whitcliffe Road, Cleckheaton	25	CL02-1 to CL02-1759/1
The Church Hall, St Andrews Church, Bradford Road, Oakenshaw	26	CL03-3 to CL03-565
Hunsworth Community Centre, Green Lane, Hunsworth, Cleckheaton	27	CL04-1 to CL04-1167/2
St Philip & St James Church Hall, Scholes Lane, Scholes, Cleckheaton	28	CL05-1 to CL05-2094
St Lukes Church, Moorbottom, Cleckheaton	29	CL06-1 to CL06-1255/2
Cleckheaton Methodist Church, Greenside, Cleckheaton	30	CL07-1 to CL07-1989/1
Turnsteads Hall Community Centre, Turnsteads Drive, Cleckheaton	31	CL08-1 to CL08-789
Hightown J I & N School, Hightown Road, Hightown, Liversedge	32	CL09-1 to CL09-746/1
Friends Meeting House, Scholes Lane, Scholes, Cleckheaton	33	CL10-1 to CL10-523
Brighton Street W.M.C., Brighton Street, Heckmondwike	34	HE01-1 to HE01-2328
Brighton Street Community Centre, Brighton Street, Heckmondwike	35	HE02-1 to HE02-2349/1
United Reformed Church, High Street, Heckmondwike	36	HE03-1/1 to HE03-1655
United Reformed Church, High Street, Heckmondwike	37	HE03-1656 to HE03-3239
Heckmondwike Library, Walkley Lane, Heckmondwike	38	HE04-3 to HE04-1547
Temporary Polling Station No.2, Grass Verge In Front Of, 1 - 7 Cornmill Drive,	39	HE05-1 to HE05-1794
Norristhorpe		
Temporary Polling Station No.12, Land adjacent 27 Norristhorpe Lane,	40	HE06-1 to HE06-1965
Norristhorpe, Liversedge		
Gomersal St Marys School, Shirley Avenue, Gomersal, Cleckheaton	41	LG01-1 to LG01-2251/1
Gomersal Public Hall, Oxford Road, Gomersal, Cleckheaton	42	LG02-1 to LG02-2327
Windybank Community Centre, Central Avenue, Hightown, Liversedge	43	LG03-1 to LG03-1959
Temporary Polling Station No.3, Car Park of Cross Keys Inn, Halifax Road,	44	LG04-1 to LG04-1490
Hightown		
Temporary Polling Station No.4, Land In Front Of, 1-11 Listing Court, Liversedge	45	LG05-3 to LG05-1410/2
St Andrew's Methodist Church, Bradford Road, Liversedge	46	LG06-1 to LG06-1676/1
Roberttown Community Centre, Church Road, Roberttown, Liversedge	47	LG07-1 to LG07-2666
	11	1