## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## **Election of a Member of Parliament**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

## **Batley and Spen Constituency**

Name of Candidate BICKERDIKE Paul	Home Address 7 Oban Close, Tingley, Wakefield, WF3 1JU	Description (if any) Christian Peoples Alliance	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
			Johnson Mona + Chilvers Robin J Jordan Dawn H Cresswell Carolyn C	Flathers Karen ++ Carter June A Hartley Gary J Cresswell Paul C	longer nominated*
DAVIES Mike	18 Oak Road, Potternewton, Leeds, LS7 3JU	Alliance For Green Socialism	Bell Joseph Fisher Anila + Preston Lisa M Johnson Donna L Stringer Michael English Adrian M Penn Sylvia +	Haigh Liam R Jones Claire E ++ Nicolson Brenda Peirson Jennifer A Welford Henry M Shakeel Aqllan ++	
FRANSEN Jayda	(address in the North Down Constituency)	Independent	Walker Audrey D + Hull Timothy Forde John Farrar Scott	Walker John H ++ Clough Andrea M Harris Rachael Hudson Stephen	
GALLOWAY George	(address in the Dumfries and Galloway Constituency)	Workers Party	Byrne Ann Marie  Iqbal Nadeem + Loonat Amojee I Kazi Abdurrahman Badat Ahmed A Moore Caroline S Patel Yusuf I + Maqsood Muhammed A Daji Abdul A Badat Hasan A Hussain Ibrar	Jones Edith T Ghaffar Abdul ++ Daji Mohamed A Pandor Shirin Nana Ibrahim Yaqoob Qasim Aziz Abdul ++ Shaikh Abdul B Hafez Shaukat Cheema Aithsham I Hussain Shakeel	
GORDON Thomas Anthony	108 Womersley Road, Knottingley, West Yorkshire, WF11 0DL	Liberal Democrats	Wrigley Peter + Long Stephen J Snee David P Lawson John C Ross Jeanne M	Raistrick Ann ++ Long Gillian E Pugsley Josephine M Andrews Linda Walker John E	
HIRST Thérèse	(address in the Bradford South Constituency)	English Democrats - "Putting England First!"	Bennett Anne C + Early Peter Walker Stephen A Gemmell Tracy A Bennett Josephine	Jowitt Catherine ++ Griffiths Sheila Slinger lan Mallinson Steven Saxton Callum R	
HOPE Howling Laud	59 New Barn Close, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 5HU	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	Dunford Brian B + Binks Rachel E Martin Sophie E Butterfield Dean A Christoforou Jessica	Dunford Olwen M ++ Townend Peter M Stokes James S Drake Angela H Butterfield Elizabeth	
LAIRD Susan	(address in the Colne Valley Constituency)	Heritage Party	Smith Stuart J + Commons Lynne B Mummery Martin D Chatterton Ying Hartley Sharon M	Cain Kathleen ++ Commons Cyril G Kean Lorraine M Lane Bernard Thorpe Ronnie	
LEADBEATER Kim Michele	(address in the Batley and Spen Constituency)	Labour Party	Lowe Gwenneth M + Hall Stephen D Afzaal-Khan Raheela N Pinder Catherine J Townend Jeremy L	Akhtar Mahmood ++ Jones Caroline A M Aswat Fazila Butt Aafaq N Harding Gina	
PURSER Oliver James Nicholas	(address in the North Durham Constituency)	Social Democratic Party	Pratt Peter + Ramsden Susan E Mason Joyce A Kaye Susan M Lewis Pauline A	Whittaker John R ++ Mason Thomas L V Cookson Edward A Roper Dorothy Birkby John R	
ROBINSON Corey James	(address in the Leeds West Constituency)	Yorkshire Party	Brown Alison J + Brown Michael J Woodyet Grace A Lawford Craig B Jones Adam J	Brown Lucy A ++ Woodyet Karen M Woodyet Richard A Lawford Maleesha J Jones Nathan J	
SMITH Andrew Jonathan	(address in the Henley Constituency)	Rejoin EU	Dabharia Akbar + Lister Barbara Tindall Michael A Young Tracy Dickinson Chantelle	Kay Jade L ++ Micklethwaite Paul A Bloomfield Darren Tolson Dawn Pandor Suleman U	
STEPHENSON Ryan	(address in the Selby and Ainsty Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Laher Mohammed E + Thomson Ralph G Keith Michael B Langdale Neil P Taylor Lindsay V M Young Paul + Gavaghan Helen Langdale Sophie E Thompson Mark S Wells John Hall David J + Thomson Teena	Jessop Stephen ++ Gavaghan Keiron G Proctor Neville A Laher Saleha M Hall Lyndsey Laher Ismail M ++ Keith Melanie J Patel Mariyambibi Mallinson Keith Sharpe Scott Bell Proctor Susan J ++ Laher Aamirah	

Dated Monday 7 June 2021

			Stephen Melanie A	Briggs Piers J	
			Smaje Elizabeth E	Holmes Lisa J	
			Harris Jayne R	Taylor Paul D	
THOMSON	(address in the North	UK Independence Party	Wadsworth Kirstie P +	Wadsworth Robert G ++	
Jack James	Tyneside Constituency)	(UKIP)	Hirst Richard	Kelly Valerie I	
	,		Smith Gary E	Smith Jane P	
			Wright Lynda D	Binns Nicola A	
			Smith Alan	Wear Janet	
TILT	(address in the	Freedom Alliance.	Burgess Patricia C +	Stevens Richard ++	
Jonathan Richard	Dewsbury Constituency)	Supporting Personal	Kitchingman Mandy	Lawford Joanne E	
		Freedom	Luckhurst Robert	Grant Michael	
			Ellison Karen E	McNulty Declan P	
			Charura Divine	Charura Ndaona N	
WATERS	(address in the	The For Britain Movement	Walker Andrew P +	Mcguire Faye L ++	
Anne Marie	Hartlepool Constituency)		Horne Molly	Binns Lisa	
	,		Liaquat Angela C	Nicholson Albert	
			Nicholson Brenda	Cooper Vera	
			Fitton Eileen	Gardner Claire L	

<sup>\*</sup>Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 1 July 2021 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.