Events and leisure > Events >

 Tell us about your events

Sport

From football to badminton and from netball to running with information on keeping fit and active by joining local groups

What's happening today

  • Youth Gym – Tour De France Challenge
    0:00AM - 0:00AM, The Zone, Huddersfield
    • The Huddersfield Community Trust challenge 8 to 16 year olds to join them over the 100 days to the Grand Départ weekend in July in an attempt to cycle 3656km on the gym’s spinning bikes - that’s the equivalent of the whole of the Tour de France!

Also happening

Active Young People Active Young People
To help keep your body and mind healthy, you need to be active and eat wisely.
Cycling Cycling
Local rides, cycle training and bike maintenance sessions.
Flame Club Flame Club
Multisports session for young people (14 year old plus) with disabilities
Jog Kirklees Jog Kirklees
Jog-Kirklees is a recreational running programme for those new or returning to jogging.

Next events

  • TRX (total body resistance) training, Thongsbridge Tennis Club, Holmfirth, Monday 11th November 2013 until Monday 28th April 2014

  • Zumba class, Almondbury Sports Centre, Huddersfield, Tuesday 4th February 2014 until Tuesday 29th July 2014

  • Rock-up-and-Ride, The Burgh Mill Lane access to the Spen Valley Greenway, Dewsbury Moor, Saturday 8th March 2014 until Saturday 26th July 2014

  • Disability Archery, Dewsbury Sports Centre, Dewsbury, Saturday 22nd March 2014 until Saturday 28th June 2014

  • Youth Gym – Tour De France Challenge, The Zone, Huddersfield, Thursday 27th March 2014 until Sunday 6th July 2014

  • Get Fit with The Giants, The Zone, Huddersfield, Tuesday 1st April 2014 until Tuesday 17th June 2014

  • Saturday Club, Scammonden Water Sailing Club, Huddersfield, Saturday 19th April 2014 until Saturday 11th October 2014

  • Royal Yachting Association course, Scammonden Water Sailing Club, Huddersfield, Saturday 10th May 2014 until Sunday 3rd August 2014

More information

Disclaimer


Whilst we make every effort to ensure the information is accurate, no responsibility can be accepted for errors or omissions or for changes in events after submission of data or copy.

A to Z of the website