DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Kirklees Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Meltham Town Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Rachel Spencer-Henshall being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BARROWCLOUGH, Russell	Independent	1390	Elected
BUCHANAN, Kate	Independent	1521	Elected
CRANKSHAW, Richard Allen		817	Elected
HAIGH, David	Independent	1239	Elected
JACKSON, Richard	Independent	1293	Elected
JURCZYSZYN, Ann	Independent	966	Elected
KEIGHLEY, Brian Roger	Independent	567	
KING, Spencer Rex	Independent	1052	Elected
MELLOR, Martin		435	
NAYLOR, Lisa Rachel	Independent	757	Elected
NOON, Richard Jordan	Independent	1764	Elected
VARLEY, John	Independent	1444	Elected
WHITE, Paul Grenville	Independent	1180	Elected
WRATHALL, Jean	Independent	1431	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	47	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Tota	1 48	

Vacant Seats: 12 Electorate: 7050 Ballot Papers Issued: 2658 Turnout: 36.42%

And I do hereby declare that

- 1. Russell Barrowclough
- 2. Kate Buchanan
- 3. Richard Allen Crankshaw

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Jacqui Gedman Returning Officer

- 4. David Haigh
- 5. Richard Jackson
- 6. Ann Jurczyszyn
- 7. Spencer Rex King
- 8. Lisa Rachel Naylor
- 9. Richard Jordan Noon
- 10. John Varley
- 11 Paul Grenville White
- 12. Jean Wrathall are duly elected.