DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Kirklees Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Kirkburton Parish Council - Kirkheaton Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Rachel Spencer-Henshall being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
AYUGBO, Charles Henry	The Conservative Party Candidate	195	
BLACK, Dominic James David	Liberal Democrats	241	Elected
BROOK, Pamela Maria commonly known as BROOK, Pamela Maria	Liberal Democrats	377	Elected
DUFFY, Simon	Green Party	215	
MASIH, Kashaf commonly known as MASIH, Kash	The Conservative Party Candidate	200	
MCGLEENAN, Pauline	The Conservative Party Candidate	224	Elected
WALTERS, Isabel Clare	Green Party	410	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	8	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	11	

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 3008 Ballot Papers Issued: 822 Turnout: 27.3%

And I do hereby declare that

- 1. Isabel Clare Walters
- 2. Pamela Maria Brook
- 3. Dominic James David Black
- 4. Pauline McGleenan

are duly elected.