DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Kirklees Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Denby Dale Parish Council - Skelmanthorpe Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Jacqui Gedman, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BAMFORD, Tina	The Conservative Party Candidate	803	Elected
BASKEYFIELD, Alison Emma	Liberal Democrats	516	
FLINDERS, Polly Ann	Labour Party	894	Elected
HEGGETT, Carole	The Conservative Party Candidate	588	
HIRST, Karen Elaine	Labour Party	727	Elected
LEE, Mark Andrew	Labour Party	696	Elected
MCKERCHAR, Hannah Elizabeth Jarman	Labour Party	935	Elected
MERRY, Stuart	Labour Party	784	Elected
SHARP, Hazel	The Conservative Party Candidate	614	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	15	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	15	

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 4986 Ballot Papers Issued: 1838 Turnout: 36.9%

And I do hereby declare that

- 1. Hannah Elizabeth Jarman McKerchar
- 2. Polly Ann Flinders
- 3. Tina Bamford
- 4. Stuart Merry
- 5. Karen Elaine Hirst
- 6. Mark Andrew Lee

are duly elected.