DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Kirklees Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Denby Dale Parish Council - Denby and Cumberworth Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Jacqui Gedman, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ATKINS, Andrew Robin commonly known as ATKINS, Drew	The Conservative Party Candidate	857	Elected
BLANSHARD, Mary Magdalen commonly known as BLANSHARD, Maggie	Labour Party	883	Elected
BROOK, Richard Wyndham	Labour Party	808	Elected
BROWN, Diane Patricia	Labour Party	802	Elected
CARR, Kevin Andrew	Labour Party	742	Elected
DENBY, Neil Michael	Labour Party	606	Elected
DIXON, Colin		447	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	18	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	19	

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 4459 Ballot Papers Issued: 1785 Turnout: 40.03%

And I do hereby declare that

- 1. Mary Magdalen Blanshard commonly known as Maggie Blanshard
- 2. Robin Andrew Atkins commonly known as Drew Atkins
- 3. Richard Wyndham Brook
- 4. Diane Patricia Brown
- 5. Kevin Andrew Carr
- 6. Neil Michael Denby are duly elected.

Please can the elected candidate report to the stage to collect an information pack.