STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Kirklees Council

Election of a District Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a District Councillor for

Denby Dale

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
BAMFORD Timothy Vincent	92 Cumberworth Road, Skelmanthorpe, Huddersfield, HD8 9AP	The Conservative Party Candidate	Atkins Andrew R +	Atkins Claire N ++	
BANKS Michelle	(address in Kirklees)	Labour Party	Simpson William +	James Elinor C ++	
CARROLL Lynne	(address in Kirklees)	Independent	Tilt Jonathan R +	Carroll Lynne J ++	
SHAW Michael Matthew	2 Chapel Street, Scapegoat Hill, Huddersfield, HD7 4NX	Green Party	Hampson Bryony M J +	Stimson Andrew C ++	
WILKINSON James Andrew	68 Thorpe Lane, Huddersfield, HD5 8UF	Liberal Democrats	Baskeyfield Alison E +	Zoontjens Franciscus B A ++	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated. A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 2 May 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election for the Combined Authority Mayor for West Yorkshire.

Dated 5 April 2024